Australia Awards Scholarship 2019

Australia Awards Scholarships are renowned global grants offered by the Australian Government to the next generation of worldwide pioneers for advancement. Australia Awards Scholarships provides an opportunity to the Pakistani citizens to study Master's Program at one of the Australian Institution.
Women and people with disability are highly encouraged to apply.

Disciplines Offered
Following are the disciplines offered for Australia Awards Scholarships:
1) Economic Growth
  • Agriculture and Rural Development
  • Business Management (including MBA)
  • Economics / Development Economics
  • Energy and Renewables
  • International Trade
  • Mining (including Engineering)
  • Water Resources Management (including Engineering)
  • Financial Services for the Poor, including Microfinance Institutions
  • Micro, Small and Medium Enterprise Development
  • Private-Public Partnership in relation to Development
  • Private Sector-led Development
2) Good Governance, Stabilisation and Gender Equality
  • Development Studies
  • Disaster Management/Preparedness—Environmental Policy / Climate Change Adaptation
  • Gender Studies / Social Inclusion and Development
  • International and/or Human Rights Law
  • International Relations
  • Peace and Conflict Studies
  • Policing and Counter-terrorism
  • Public Policy and/or Administration
  • Public Financial Management
  • Studies on Disability
  • Gender-based violence 
3) Health and Education
  • Curriculum Development, Pedagogy, and Assessment
  • Inclusive Education
  • Decentralised Educational Planning and Management
  • Education (Leadership & Management)
  • Education Financing
  • Special Education—Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL) / English as a Second Language (ESL)
  • Health/Education Assessment and Evaluation
  • Education/Health/Nutrition Policy
  • Community Rehabilitation/Development
  • Health Economics
  • Nutrition and Dietetics

Australia Awards Scholarship 2019
Eligibility Criteria
Applicants must meet the following eligibility criteria in order to apply for the scholarship:
  • Applicants must be a resident of Pakistan.
  • Maximum age of the applicant should be 45 years. 
  • Applicants must have completed Bachelors Degree (16 years of Education) and should have at least 5 years of relevant experience in Public or Private Organization.
  • Applicants should have appeared in English Proficiency Test (IELTS / TOEFL / PTS). The required IELTS score is 6.5, no band less than 6.0. TOEFL paper-based score should be at least 580, with minimum 4.5 score in English written test. TOEFL internet based score should be at least 92, with minimum 21 score in all sub tests. PTE overall score should be 58, with no band less than 50.
  • Applicants should submit a development impact plan which clearly outlines the goals and incentives to add improvements in the development of Pakistan.

Benefits of the Scholarship
  • The Australia Awards Scholarship will cover full tuition fee, living allowance and return air ticket.
  • The Scholarship will also cover students basic medical expenses.

Application Process
Applicants can apply from the given link. Register a new account and fill the required details. Applicants will also have to upload the required documents as mentioned in the below link.
Apply Online (Click Here)
Required Documents and DIP (Click Here)
Last Date to Apply: 30-06-18
Note: Shortlisted candidates would be assessed by an interview, potential abilities for the contribution in the development of the country, leadership qualities, and academic background.
Powered by Blogger.